Call for Papers

South Asian Journal of Macroeconomics and Public Finance (SAJMPF), Sage Publishers (India), New Delhi

(A joint initiative of the Centre for Training and Research in Public Finance and Policy and the Reserve Bank of India Endowment in Industrial Economics, CSSSC, India) Websites: www.cssscal.org/sajmpf.html, www.sagepub.com, www.ctrpfp.ac.in

The South Asian Journal of Macroeconomics and Public Finance (SAJMPF) invites papers on theoretical and applied Macroeconomics, Public Economics, Public Finance and Public Policy, International Trade, Labour Economics and Environmental Economics. SAJMPF is a peer-reviewed journal published bi-annually (June and December). The journal also welcomes comprehensive surveys and papers on research methodologies. The term 'South Asia' denotes the location of the journal and in no way restricts its domain to the typical South Asian topics of interest. The journal has a very distinguished international editorial board. The bi-annual SAJMPF replaces the India Macroeconomics Annual earlier published by SAGE and hosted at the Centre for Studies in Social Sciences, Calcutta (CSSSC).

Papers should be sent as E-mail attachment in PDF version to the Managing Editor, Dr. Saibal Kar, Centre for Studies in Social Sciences, Calcutta, India, R-1, B. P. Township, Kolkata 700 094. Ph: +91-33-2462 7252. Fax: +91-33-2462 6183. E-mail: saibal@cssscal.org. Subject to acceptance of the paper for publication, a MS-Word or open source Word version of the paper needs to be submitted. Detailed style guide for submission of manuscripts, aims and scope, editorial board, subscription information and past volumes are available at: http://www.sagepub.com/journals/Journal202141.

Award: The best paper in a given year (two issues) shall receive an award of Rs. 25,000.00 (Rupees twenty five thousand only).

Editor: Sugata Marjit (CSSSC)

Managing Editor: Saibal Kar (CSSSC and IZA, Bonn)

Associate Editors: Fabrizio Carmignani, Avik Chakrabarti, Shankha Chakraborty,

Lei Yang

Editorial Advisory Board: Rajat Acharyya, Amitava Bose, Michele Boldrin, Pranab Kumar Das, Dipankar Dasgupta, Bhaskar Dutta, William Easterly, Maitreesh Ghatak, Cheng Hsiao, Ronald W. Jones, Robert G. King, Nobuhiro Kiyotaki, Kajal Lahiri, Ngo Van Long, Atiur Rahman, Martin Ravallion, Abhirup Sarkar and Ping Wang